asmallbutmeaningfullife

with words to live large by

See

1 Comment

what do you see

when you look at me
the colour of my skin
the scar on my knee
am i skinny or fat
is my hair just so
would you choose me as a friend
attend my party if asked to go
what do you believe
when you gaze into my eyes
in the dreams that i hold
or the unflattering lies
what do you feel
when you block my path
my heart beating faster
or the deep-rooted wrath
when you look me up
and then look me down
does it make you smile
or produce a frown
can you find who you are
when you look at me
because i can see who i am
when you stare back at me
One thought on “See

  1. Lovely! Your poem’s metre and rhyme demands several readings.

Leave a Reply

