asmallbutmeaningfullife

with words to live large by

Bloom

2 Comments

Writers may be disreputable, incorrigibly early to decay or late to bloom but they dare to go it alone.    John Updike

 

002

It was pushing through the earth

towards a diamond sky

filling my heart with mirth

I cannot tell a lie

 

The chartreuse hint

bearing it’s place

was quiet at first

there was only a trace

 

I was hopeful

attentive

and I gave it room

sweet ivy,  you surprised me

you provided me bloom

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bloom

  1. I love the quotation of John Updike and also your poem!

  2. Visiting from FMF. So important to be hopeful and attentive to where blooms might be in our lives. Thanks for sharing your beautiful post.

Leave a Reply

